408-286-8989
Mon - Fri: 8am - 6pm

Reviews

Harding Foreign Auto Repair, San Jose CA, 95112, Auto Repair, Honda Repair, Toyota Repair, BMW Repair and Mercedes Benz Repair

Serving the San Jose area since 1965, the European and Asian auto repair specialists at Harding Foreign Auto Repair truly know their stuff. The European and Asian auto repair professionals of Harding Foreign Auto Repair have been acclaimed as the best auto specialty shop experts in the greater San Jose area for over 51 years. As the most respected Auto Repair shop in the region, our knowledgeable European and Asian auto repair experts are proud of their auto repair efforts.

Having the strictest requirements at our auto specialty shop, each of our highly-trained European and Asian auto technicians have extensive European and Asian auto repair training, in addition to advanced Auto Repair certification. The European and Asian auto repair professionals of Harding Foreign Auto Repair have been recognized as the most reliable in San Jose since 1965. While our technicians do pride themselves in Mercedes Benz Repair, our prestige was not built on Mercedes Benz Repair expertise alone. At Harding Foreign Auto Repair, our European and Asian auto repair experts are masters of their craft. They are also family oriented and have been committed to the North End community for over 51 years.

With our expertise ranging from Audi Repair to Honda Repair, and Toyota Repair to BMW Repair, the European and Asian auto repair professionals have you completely covered. Come on into Harding Foreign Auto Repair in San Jose today!

Our Certified AutoVitals Reviews :: Review Count: 81 :: Average Rating: 85.71% last 6 months

3 star rating
Chris , whose BMW was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/9/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Harding does great work. The only reason I'm not 100% satisfied is because I requested a copy of my diagnostic report be emailed to me. The diagnosis was $240, I'd like to have the detailed report for my records. Thanks!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Slava A. from San Jose, CA, whose BMW was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
"the best place for car service"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Rosa from San Jose, CA, whose BMW was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that Harding Foreign Auto Repair is trust worthy and highly qualified. Walter is the owner and I attribute the high quality work to his expertise and attention to detail. Moreover, he is personable and fluid in his demeanor around the shop. It is difficult to find ethical mecanics, but at Harding the leadership is honest and educational."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Julian C. , whose BMW was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"High quality, honest, and knowledgable. Feel secure knowing my car is in good hands."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Bill P. from San Jose, CA, whose BMW was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Sandy M. reviewed their last visit on 2/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are experts in their field and offer quality workmanship."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Steve R. from San Jose, CA, whose MERCEDES-BENZ was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/31/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Experienced mechanics and excellent work on my vehicle."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Ruth R. , whose SCHOOL was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are very honest and truthful mechanic's I highly recommend you check them out, I trust them very muçh"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Mary H. from San Jose, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would not hesitate for a second to recommend Harding Foreign Auto Repair! Walter was very knowledgable and thorough - the customer service is exceptional. I had just moved to the area and was worried that I wouldn't find anyone I trusted as much as my last mechanic, but he gained my trust immediately. I'm so relived to have found Harding!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Philip R. from San Jose, CA, whose Infiniti was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They do great work"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 12/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"You always do very good work and quickly."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Fred S. L. from San Jose, CA, whose MERCEDES-BENZ was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are good people and do an excellent job. You will be very satisfied."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Don reviewed their last visit on 11/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great Service"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Donna S. from San Jose, CA, whose BMW was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Extremely happy with the service I receive. I feel I can trust that Harding will take care of what's necessary to keep my car running without overcharging or making unnecessary repairs."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Dave reviewed their last visit on 9/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Customer oriented and worked me right in."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Walter S. from San Jose, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Best repair you can find"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Olivier V. from San Jose, CA, whose Mercedes-Benz was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Quality oriented, focus on what need to be done and not pushing for additional activities. Very good customer relation. Very pleased with the service for both the Mercedes and Audi."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Michael G. , whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Awesomely Exceptional! Walter's shop exemplifies honesty, integrity and character. I live in Fresno and was extremely thankful to God for Walter and his shop. A true Blessing! Thank you Walter."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Connie E. from Milpitas, CA, whose BMW was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The personal service and care make me feel that my daughter's car is in good hands."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Connie E. from Milpitas, CA, whose BMW was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/24/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Walther is wonderful as well as the mechanics - he has employees that are long term which makes me think he is good to work for - Walter takes a personal interest in all of his clients."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Sean O. from San Jose, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy. Best and honest customer experience along with highest quality of work I've ever had."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Mark B. from San Jose, CA, whose BMW was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
"excellent service, excellent work"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Catherinebaron@sbcglobal.net reviewed their last visit on 7/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would not think of taking my car anywhere else"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Danilo S. , whose Acura was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They are very professional and completed the repair at the time promised. I am very pleased and would highly recommend them to friends and family."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Sean O. from San Jose, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Amazing customer service. If you didn't have a foreign vehicle, you would wish you had one just to experience the overall support and service Harding Auto Repair gives you. Walter was kind, knowledgeable and extremely accommodating and clear about what was needed to be done on the vehicle. I would recommend anyone to Harding Auto Repair."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Jon E. from San Jose, CA, whose BMW was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend. Better service and repairs than dealership at a better price."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
John H. from San Jose, CA, whose Mercedes-Benz was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very high and recommended."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Stan B. from San Jose, CA, whose Mercedes-Benz was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/31/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Extremely knowledgeable about their craft and very professional in the way they treat your vehicle"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Allegra reviewed their last visit on 12/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly service! Honest, quality work. I will only bring my car to Harding!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Catherine B. from San Jose, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"highly recommend Harding Foreign Auto Repair"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Jo Bell W. from Menlo Park, CA, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and very high quality work. Cars run for a very long time, thanks to the great maintenance!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
3 star rating
Fred S. L. , whose BMW was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"High quality, excellent service, good people to deal with."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Larry J. from San Jose, CA, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/8/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They are very competent & really know their business, i.e. European & Japanese (e.g. my '94 Lexus LS-400) luxury & exotic automobile repair & maintenance. Have been a customer going on 14 years now!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Fred And Jolene L. , whose MERCEDES-BENZ was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/21/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great people, great service."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Fred S. L. , whose BMW was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great people, great service."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 6/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great place for service"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
3 star rating
Etta L. from San Jose, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I will tell them about your shop."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Healey from San Jose, CA, whose Mercedes-Benz was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"they do fine work at a reasonable priceand speak correct English."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Joe M. from San Jose, CA, whose MERCE-240D was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I always refer people to Walter's"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
John R. from San Jose, CA, whose Mercedes-Benz was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
"If you want the work done right, take it to Walter"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Fred S. L. , whose BMW was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/31/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Very high quality work for reasonable price and friendly manager you can speak with."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Dennis J. W. from San Jose, CA, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/8/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great work; I'm very, very satisfied with the work."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Jo Bell W. from Menlo Park, CA, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent high quality service and good advice on how to maintain your car."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Larry J. from San Jose, CA, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great people & very competent service; a "user friendly" garage!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Tom L. from San Jose, CA, whose BMW was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/19/2012 and their testimonial is:
"This is a great auto shop that provides exceptionally good service, is attentive to my problems, goes the extra mile and does it all with a smile and "bon giorno"."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Inda T. from San Jose, CA, whose BMW was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/15/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, very responsive, excellent feedback, explanations, trustworthy, friendly, timely."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
3 star rating
Curtis J. , whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"That they give accurate information about problems and necessary service, and do high-quality work."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Curtis J. , whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/29/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Honest diagnosis and high quality work."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Jo Bell W. from Menlo Park, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/15/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, very honest and reliable, very knowledgeab le; our cars have lasted a very long time due to thorough and careful service by Harding."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Connie E. from Milpitas, CA, whose BMW was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/7/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Everyone is very friendly and customer service is the main concern. They know what they are doing with forgien cars."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Ronald G. from Campbell, CA, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/8/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend the shop and the owner."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Stan B. from San Jose, CA, whose MERCE-230 was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/1/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Great shop very professional, personable/friendly and usually will solve the problem on first attempt."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Robert N. from San Jose, CA, whose MERCEDES-BENZ was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/27/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I've already recommended Harding Repair to a colleague of mine who has an older 380SL. I told him that Walter was great to work with because he seemed trustworthy, and the maintenance crew there were very knowledgeable."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Maria G. from San Jose, CA, whose BMW was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/13/2011 and their testimonial is:
"They are exceptionally professional and trustworthy."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Heidi B. from Saratoga, CA, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/8/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Great place, great owner. Honest and trustworthy. Won't gauge you for unnecessary work."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Ronald G. from Campbell, CA, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/23/2011 and their testimonial is:
"They have highly trained mechanics."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Elizabeth M. from San Jose, CA, whose Jaguar was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/25/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service; thorough analysis; knowledgeable, personable and professional."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Sean M. , whose Mercedes-Benz was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/16/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Extremely good with amazing customer service"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Jeff M. from San Jose reviewed their last visit on 9/13/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Great personal touch during holidays loaner cars and they really know BMWs"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Helen M. from San Jose, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/15/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Great and honest service."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Joseph L P. , whose Mercedes-Benz was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/1/2011 and their testimonial is:
"tell them this is the best shop for Mercedes Benz with affordable cost"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Danny G. from San Jose, CA, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/1/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Quick, Detailed, Honest & Knowledgeable"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Mark P. from San Jose, CA, whose MERCE-SLK was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/25/2011 and their testimonial is:
"No reservations. Very trustworthy"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Curtis A. J. , whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/10/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Harding does high quality work."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Bill C. from San Jose, CA, whose Mercedes-Benz was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/10/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I recommend people to try Harding all of the time."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Maria G. from San Jose, CA, whose BMW was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/20/2011 and their testimonial is:
"It's a place where you find true and honesty on what your car needs and carries friendly and very knowledgeable staff"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
William C. from San Jose, CA, whose Volvo was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/12/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend them to try Harding"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Rob S. from San Jose, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/5/2011 and their testimonial is:
"My auto mechanic is terrific."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Richard M. from San Jose, CA, whose BMW was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/27/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Quality work"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Lacy A. from San Jose, CA, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/24/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Larry J. from San Jose, CA, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/18/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Good service, fast and efficient, good prices."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
3 star rating
Fred S. from San Jose reviewed their last visit on 4/26/2011 and their testimonial is:
"They provide high quality service and very good customer service so you'll be satisfied but its pricey."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Sonya A. from San Jose, CA, whose BMW was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/25/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that the service is fabulous and Walter takes care of his customers!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Elizabeth M. from San Jose, CA, whose Jaguar was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/3/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, reliable, knowledgeable and courteous service. Consistently helpful and willing to go the extra mile to provide the best in customer service."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Peter G. from Morgan Hill, CA, whose Mercedes-Benz was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/16/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and knowledge. I have used Mr. Harding for 22 years."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Roxanne L. from San Jose reviewed their last visit on 2/28/2011 and their testimonial is:
"The crew at Harding is totally professional. They really know their stuff, and Walter is honest about what's going on with your vehicle and how much it will cost to fix it. I have trusted them with my two VWs for many years now and wouldn't think of going anywhere else!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
David M. , whose Mercedes-Benz was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/27/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, good service, efficient, thorough."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Ken W. , whose Nissan was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/22/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I have been a loyal customer for more than 30 years. The service is good and the staff are very friendly and helpful."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Jose reviewed their last visit on 2/21/2011 and their testimonial is:
"1. Experienced and knowledgeable staff. 2. Not the lowest cost, but the price you pay is equivalent to the technical expertise provided. 3. Shop personnel are professionals; I appreciate the opportunity to speak with the technicians that serviced my car. They clearly explained small details that make a difference to the life of my car's engine. 4. I was referred to Harding via AutoVitals that covers my make/model of car. The reviews were accurate as to the service provided and expected cost."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Carlos A. from Milpitas, CA, whose Audi was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/21/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, attention to detail, and highly trained professional staff."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Jo Bell W. from Menlo Park, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/27/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work and service has been excellent for the 30 plus years that I have been using the Harding repair service."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop

close

Harding Foreign Auto Repair

Client Login

Remember me Forgot password